Reviews

8.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.7
Property location
9.4
Facilities
7.5
Staff
8.4
Value
7.5

Reviews

    Filippo
    it

    Review score

    5.8
    21 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kristen
    de

    Review score

    10
    20 June 2018
    The location was perfect!
    sar0sar
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    15 June 2018

    Great location

    1)Front desk is not 24 hours. It turned out to be from 9 to 11 only 2)Room rate was very high at the time of my visit
    1)Excellent location 2)Very spacious apartment containing all necessary things 3)Apples instead of candies at the front desk
    Lye Patrick
    sg

    Review score

    5.4
    14 June 2018

    Overpriced apartment

    Only location
    si

    Review score

    8.3
    11 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    9 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bruce
    no

    Review score

    8.3
    7 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    antonio
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    3 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eirik
    no

    Review score

    7.1
    3 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ingrid Christine
    lu

    Review score

    7.5
    1 June 2018

    The location is great if you want to visit Bergen.

    The apartment is worn and needs renovation.
    Great location. You are right in the most beautiful part of Bergen city center. The apartment works well with plenty of closet space.
    Kana
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    27 May 2018
    very good location and nice room
    no

    Review score

    8.8
    23 May 2018

    nice and big

    the bed was not confortable
    kitchen
    no

    Review score

    6.7
    21 May 2018
    Very noisy because of the night club right aside. Missing dishes for using the kitchen
    Excellent location
    Anthony
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    16 May 2018

    A very well located, spacious and comfortable apartment with friendly on-site manager

    There is no micro wave cooker, toaster or grill
    The location, within about 400 metres of Vagen harbour and the Flybussen (airport bus) stop, is excellent, close to restaurants and shops. The on-site manager is very helpful and friendly. The apartment overlooks Ole Bull Plas which is interesting to look out to. The apartment is very clean and comfortable.
    es

    Review score

    7.5
    14 May 2018
    One apartment for 4 people too small
    Location!!!!
    Gaurav
    dk

    Review score

    10
    14 May 2018
    Great location, very friendly staff. Nice, clean and well equipped rooms
    Erin
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    14 June 2018

    It was fine. Location and price, great! Amenities, meh.

    We arrived early and asked if our room was ready (it wasn't), so we went to the single-stall bathroom in the lobby to freshen up as much as we could, since we'd been camping. When we came out 15 minutes later, we started to hand our bags to the man at reception to store them for us, but he said, "Your room is ready." Annoying, but glad we could put our bags safely in our room instead of the staff closet. Bergen was in a very rare heat wave, so this wasn't the hotel's fault, but it was painfully hot in our room, and we couldn't open the window more than a crack to air it out, so we left the door open while we were in there. They do have a laundry room, but the machines are dated and finicky. The washer we used leaked all over the floor, and the washer another woman used ran for about 2 hours. Again, it was annoying, but still glad to have clean clothes.
    It's located right in the middle of everything, so it's very easy to find. They had key card entry at night, and the room was big enough for us to really spread out, which was nice after having been in hostels and camping for several days. The bed was either very comfortable or we were just very tired. Either way, great night's sleep! Though if city noise bothers you, know that it's located on a pedestrian walkway with lots of bars and restaurants, and the hotel is on top of a club as well. The decor of the room was minimal (not "minimalist" ... just minimal), but there was a couch, two chairs, small table, and a bed that can be separated into two if needed. It had a kitchenette, but we only used the fridge, and the shower was great (until I ran out of hot water).
    no

    Review score

    2.9
    7 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gideon
    il

    Review score

    8.8
    25 May 2018
    Parking Return on our money
    Excellent location. Room is spacious for 2 people and for a couple with a young child. Kitchenette is well equipped. Bathroom lacked - we expected better toiletries and much better toilet paper. Staff was very helpful and went out of its way to accommodate our needs. Parking is a killer. Staff recommended we use a public garage which cost a fortune. We looked for a place with parking and this was far far from the advertising.
    neil
    au

    Review score

    5.0
    23 May 2018

    This is hopelessly over valued

    See above
    It was like Faulty Towers. The bed was almost bigger than the room and very difficult to move around, the basin light did not work, there was no plug, there was no mugs, there was no iron. Crockery was pathetic. It was way too expensive for the value. I should get a 50% refund
Loading reviews